Environmental Advisory Council:

Mike Najarian – Chairman

Ken Norton – Vice-chairman

Fred Folmer – Secretary

Daphne Meyer – Member

Marthe Olesh – Member

The Environmental Advisory Council reviews all subdivisions and land development plans with regard to environmental issues, such as flood plains, wetlands, woodland, etc. The Environmental Advisory Council is a five-member body, which is appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Members of the Environmental Advisory Council (EAC) serve staggered five-year terms.
The EAC has been keeping busy with stenciling the drains to the Chesapeake in Frystown. Click to see the pictures….
Updated information for the Spotted Lanternfly……..The Bethel Township Environmental Advisory Council will host a free public information seminar about the Spotted Lanternfly on Monday, September 10, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. in the Bethel Township Municipal Building located at the intersection of Interstate 78 & Route 501. The session will be conducted by Evan Corondi, the Mosquito-Borne Disease Control Program & Outreach Coordinator, from the Berks County Conservation District. He will present a program about the Identification and biology of this invasive insect pest as well as the potential hazardous effects this species can have on our environment, economy and quality of life. Biosecurity measures and methods of control will also be discussed. All township, and other nearby, residents are cordially invited to attend.  Spotted Lanternfly pictures   Take a minute to read this important information regarding the Spotted Lanternfly,  1) how to identify, 2) where the insect may be found, 3) signs and symptoms and 4) what to do if found: – Spotted Lanternfly Info
Check calendar on home page for meeting dates.

Bethel Township Environmental Advisory Council has scheduled their Public Meetings for 7:00 p.m.

January 8, 2018 – Meeting Minutes

February  5, 2018 – Meeting Minutes

March 5, 2018 – Meeting Minutes

April  2, 2018 – Meeting Minutes

May 7, 2018 – Meeting Minutes

June  4, 2018 – No Meeting

July 2, 2018 – Meeting Minutes

August 7, 2017 – Meeting Minutes

September 9, 2017 – Meeting Minutes

October 2, 2017 – Meeting Minutes

November 2017 – No meeting held

December 4, 2017 – Meeting Minutes


Agricultural Security Advisory Board:

Gene Brown

Scotty Seiverling

David Younker

Larry Schmehl

The purpose of the Agricultural Security Advisory Board is to receive proposals from area farmers for the creation of Agricultural Security areas. This committee will advise the Board of Supervisors and work with the Planning Commission in relation to the establishment, modification, and termination of Ag Security Areas within the Township. This Committee will reconvene if another application is made for an Agricultural Security Area or if changes to the existing Area are proposed. Committee members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors on an annual basis

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Premium WordPress Themes | Thanks to Themes Gallery, Bromoney and Wordpress Themes